KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

when a user logs off RMA passive mode become disabled?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
paleoman



Joined: 27 Oct 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:36 am    Post subject: when a user logs off RMA passive mode become disabled? Reply with quote

Example. When I log in remotely RMA passive loads. When I log off RMA passive logs off also??? any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12428
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You may install RMA as service.
Just start rma_cfg utility and click "Install" button.

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
paleoman



Joined: 27 Oct 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:53 am    Post subject: It is installed and active Reply with quote

It is installed and ative with a valid user
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12428
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why do you think RMA "logs off" when user logs off?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
paleoman



Joined: 27 Oct 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When the server reboots the RMA icon in the task bar is not visable. and the only way to configure RMA is to manualy shut the service down and restart it. Then if you lod off it shut down the service. But if you restart the server then RMA stats as a service. So I think I have fixed my own problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12428
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
When the server reboots the RMA icon in the task bar is not visable.

1) If RMA is properly installed as service, you should not see any icon in system tray
2) If you start RMA as application, it shows icon in system tray. However when you reboot system, Windows closes all started applications so it closes RMA.

In other words - you should not see any icon when you reboot your system.
If you see icon when system is started, this means you have not installed RMA as service, you have started RMA as application.

Note: if you want to use RMA (started as service) to check other remote systems using tests like CPU Usage, Dominant Process, Performance Counters and Process, you should provide account with administrator rights.

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index