KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

temperature test error in http

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Bug reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
boxy_25



Joined: 02 Dec 2003
Posts: 24
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 7:09 am    Post subject: temperature test error in http Reply with quote

Hi Alex,

I use HM since years now without pb
It's installed on windows 2003 server SP2 as a service
I use RCC to manage HM.
I've a sensatronic EM1 probe for testing computer room temperature.
Since 2 months, HM cannot check temperature and say : "cannot retreive data from host"
I thought it was the probe that didn't work.
I decided to buy a new one that I've received today.
I 've tested it and it's the same : "cannot retreive data frome host"
If I check the both probe with internet explorer I can see the temperature.
If I check with HM with snmp test, It works. I get the temperature on the two probe.
But when I edit my temperature test and want to choose the probe I get the same error "cannot retreive data from host"
I think there is a http connection pb.
I've try to disable proxy using in options but still doesn't work.
Any idea??

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12339
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What version of HostMonitor do you use?
Can you connect to device using web browser (without using proxy)? You may use URL like http://ip_address_of_EM1/data

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
boxy_25



Joined: 02 Dec 2003
Posts: 24
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 12:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use the last version : 8.68c
I can see temperature via browser without probleme on the both probe.

[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12339
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

H'm...
Can we get access to your device for testing?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
boxy_25



Joined: 02 Dec 2003
Posts: 24
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok no problem.
Tell me how you want to connect to the HM server (teamviewer, logmein??)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12339
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually we need to connect to EM1 device using HTTP protocol so we will be able to test HostMonitor on our system.
Can you open HTTP port? I think its better to discuss privately, you may send e-mail to support@ks-soft.net

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Bug reports All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index