KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Hostmonitor shows "UnRegistere Version"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
AndreT78



Joined: 05 Feb 2020
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:32 am    Post subject: Hostmonitor shows "UnRegistere Version" Reply with quote

Hi,
Hostmonitor shows "UnRegistered Version" even though it was registered.

there is also no dialog for registration under Help.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12260
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

New version may require new registration codes.
Normally HostMonitor should check your registration codes and warn you when you need new codes BEFORE actual update, unless you have disabled "Update check" option that is located on Misc page in the Options dialog. In such case you may use menu "Help"->"Update check" to verify license before update.
If HostMonitor cannot access our web site then it does not perform such check.

We will not publish your license information on the forum, please contact sales (sales@ks-soft.net). Provide your registration name and/or order number.

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12260
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
there is also no dialog for registration under Help.

Please use HostMonitor application, not RCC

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kris



Joined: 12 May 2010
Posts: 303

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to chime in:
We run HM on a Win10 VM (don't ask ).
Some of the major Windows 10 updates (like 2004 recently) cause HM to somehow lose the license details after the reboot and HM starts in trial mode.
Just copy-paste the license details back in will do the trick.
We had this happen with 1903 or 1909 too, as I recall...

Not sure if this happens in Windows Server versions after a major update though....

Maybe there should be a test to check if HM is running in trial mode
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12260
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Maybe there should be a test to check if HM is running in trial mode

Auditing Tools checks for this and many other possible problems (menu View->Auditing Tool)

Quote:
Some of the major Windows 10 updates (like 2004 recently) cause HM to somehow lose the license details after the reboot and HM starts in trial mode.

Yes, you are right

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kris



Joined: 12 May 2010
Posts: 303

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

KS-Soft wrote:
Yes, you are right


No need for a sad face there. If this is my biggest problem it's all Happy Days!

And we blame it on Bill Gates' gang anyways
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kris



Joined: 12 May 2010
Posts: 303

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

KS-Soft wrote:
Auditing Tools checks for this and many other possible problems (menu View->Auditing Tool)


I know I can check there, but I would like to receive an email or SMS when HM runs in trial mode.
I know it is not supposed to happen, but it does nonetheless....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12260
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

May be we can add such option into WatchDog..

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index