KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

RMA Status 301

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
itelio



Joined: 06 Nov 2014
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:31 am    Post subject: RMA Status 301 Reply with quote

Hello

we have a physical machine that is not in the domain. (Work Group)
Since this is in operation, I can not access the tests anymore.
RMA301 errors are reported.

301: invalid signature
301: RPC server not available

Starting the service remoteregistrieung does not help. RPC service is running on the machine.

Can you give me a hint?
Screenshot attached



Many Thanks in advance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11947
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

RMA agent installed on target system?
or RMA agent installed on some domain system and checking non-domain system?

RMA started as service or application?
What account used to run agent?

Windows on RMA system?
Windows on target system?
firewall settings?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
itelio



Joined: 06 Nov 2014
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:52 am    Post subject: re Reply with quote

RMA agent installed on target system?
- No. Agent is on a central domain server

or RMA agent installed on some domain system and checking non-domain system?
- Yes, that has already been set up successfully with another customer

RMA started as service or application?
- From our side via RCC

What account used to run agent?
- KS Agent is running under Domain Admin Account as a Service srv_monitor

Windows on RMA system?
- Yes
Windows on target system?
- Yes. Its Windows 8 Industry Pro Embedded

Firewall settings?
- Firewall is off on target.

Thank You
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11947
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

firewall off
and RPC service started?
Also, Windows may return such error when user password expired (RPC service started, firewall off, just expired user account).

More information in Microsoft article "Troubleshooting: The RPC server is unavailable"
https://social.technet.microsoft.com/wiki/contents/articles/4494.windows-server-troubleshooting-the-rpc-server-is-unavailable.aspx

Quote:
RMA started as service or application?
- From our side via RCC

Sorry, I do not understand you.

Quote:
Windows on RMA system?
- Yes

I know its Windows. Questions is what exactly Windows? Windows 8 Industry Pro Embedded as well?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
itelio



Joined: 06 Nov 2014
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 5:51 am    Post subject: re Reply with quote

Hi Alex,

yes Firewall is off and RPC Service is started.

"RMA started as service or application?"
Sorry i meant as a Service.

Windows on RMA System is Server 2012 R2

Now i always get return Code "Access denied"

I will Check the Logs and your Link for further information.

The connection itself works because otherwise the ping test would not work. The firewall or similar it can not be from my point of view. Even a second user with local admin rights was not the solution

I will report back
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11947
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 7:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

>Now i always get return Code "Access denied"

When RMA is running under domain admin and correct account specified (ConnectAs option or Connection Manager profile) then RMA should be able to check remote Workstation system but we never tested Windows 8 Industry Pro Embedded systems...
Any errors in security Event Log on target system?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
itelio



Joined: 06 Nov 2014
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 5:01 am    Post subject: re Reply with quote

Hi Alex,

sorry for long replay delay

After Update to 11.24 the Tests are working.

Many Thanks for your help!!!

Have a nice Day
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11947
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure how update could help.
What version was used before update?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
itelio



Joined: 06 Nov 2014
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:24 am    Post subject: re Reply with quote

Version 10.70

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index