KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

how to set test c depend on test a and test b?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nieaicai



Joined: 03 Aug 2012
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 1:43 pm    Post subject: how to set test c depend on test a and test b? Reply with quote

hello,if i setup test A test B and then setup TEST C
IF test A and test B is bad
i want to test C reply bad . how to set?
it may simple,but please still tell me how to ? tks so much
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12095
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.ks-soft.net/hostmon.eng/mframe.htm#tests.htm#Master

Set the following options for testC
This test depends on expression
Perform test if ('%::TestA::SimpleStatus%'=='UP') or ('%::TestB::SimpleStatus%'=='UP')
OtherwiseStatus: Bad

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nieaicai



Joined: 03 Aug 2012
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i write expression:
('%::testA::status%'==bad ) and ('%::testB::status%'==bad )
or
('%::testA::status%'==bad and '%::testB::status%'==bad )

not work

tks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12095
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) you missed quotation marks ('%::testA::status%'=='Bad')...
2) you replaced 'OR' with 'AND'

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nieaicai



Joined: 03 Aug 2012
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

KS-Soft wrote:
http://www.ks-soft.net/hostmon.eng/mframe.htm#tests.htm#Master

Set the following options for testC
This test depends on expression
Perform test if ('%::TestA::SimpleStatus%'=='UP') or ('%::TestB::SimpleStatus%'=='UP')
OtherwiseStatus: Bad

Regards
Alex





just tried!
work fine! thank you very much!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12095
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 3:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are welcome

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index