KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Can I use encoded vbscript?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Other
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
thomassam



Joined: 01 Apr 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 3:40 am    Post subject: Can I use encoded vbscript? Reply with quote

Can I use encoded vbscript?

For sceurity resone, I want to run .vbe (vbscript encoded script) in hostmonitor.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Paul_NHS



Joined: 25 Feb 2009
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As long as the program can be run from the command line I'm sure it will be OK.

cheers, Paul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft Europe



Joined: 16 May 2006
Posts: 2833

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, when you use "Active Script" test method with "Run Script from external file" option, your encoded script will be executed properly. However, if you copy encoded script body into "Script Editor" window, invoked by "Store script in HML file" option, script will not work.

The same thing for "Shell Script" test method. When you specify external file name with the script, it works. But this does not work when you copy encoded script into "Script" area.

Regards,
Max
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Other All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index