KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

How Do I Auto Schedule Reports and Email Them?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Razor7Tech

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:16 pm    Post subject: How Do I Auto Schedule Reports and Email Them? Reply with quote

Hello--

We are on version 7.78 and I am brand new to this product. I've used another NNM extensively, but not this one.

My director wants an automatically generated report to be emailed to him in text format once a week. Are there any tech notes on how to set that up?

Thanks,

sd
KS-Soft

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You may create alert profile, add 2 "on the schedule" actions:
- "Generate reports" action
- "Send e-mail" action
then use options located on Scheduler page in the Options dialog to start these actions (profile) once a week.

Please check the manual for details (manual.doc file included in the package) or use on-line help system
- Actions: http://www.ks-soft.net/hostmon.eng/mframe.htm#actions.htm
- Action properties: http://www.ks-soft.net/hostmon.eng/mframe.htm#actions.htm
- Scheduler actions: http://www.ks-soft.net/hostmon.eng/mframe.htm#actions.htm#scheduledaction
- Report Manager: http://www.ks-soft.net/hostmon.eng/mframe.htm#profiles.htm#Reports

Regards
Alex
Razor7Tech

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll try it out.

Thank you--wow, what a fast response!
Razor7Tech

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello--

I can't figure out where to add an additional email recipient.

Thanks,

sd
KS-Soft

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Additional? Do you want to send the same e-mail to several addresses?
Just type several addresses separating them with a semicolon.

Quote from the manual