KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

automatically create different report(s)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
leoneri

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 5:26 am    Post subject: automatically create different report(s) Reply with quote

Hi, I am just new to AHM. I'm using AHM ver.4.86 evaluation version. We plan to buy the full registered after we sure that AHM is the product we need. Even though, I already impress by the capability of this product and how you support it over the forum.

I use AHM to monitor several servers that still in one area. The tests are ping tests, service tests, and database tests (Oracle and MSSQL).

I met with some problems that I can't solve by myself related to creating logs and reports. I've read this forum but I just cannot figured out what should I do.. You see, I want to configure AHM so it can:
Quote:

1. generate report every week in specified day.
2. for every week, the report generated is different with the report from previous week (so the report from the previous week won't be overwritten)
3. the statistic will be reset/refresh to zero for every week after a report generated.
4. create chart of alive time and dead time, alive % and dead % over time including the trend.
5. create one monthly report from all the weekly reports

can you please tell me what should I do so I can accomplish all those tasks?

For number 1, I already try to:
Quote:

1. Create custom Report Profile (but still using standard html) but with external header & footer.
2. Create custom Action Profiles with Action Properties set to generate report for specific folder, recursive mode "Folder & subfolders with inherited settings", with condition to start action is "on schedule". The schedule is also customized where I give check on Friday at 08.00 o'clock.