KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

RMA/Performance Counters
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Mfox

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:56 pm    Post subject: RMA/Performance Counters Reply with quote

Hi,

I've been using AHM for nearly 4 years now, but only for url and ping test. The need has arisen to get deeper into the program.

I've installed the latest version AHM 4.86 and RMA 2.02
My test environment has two machines - win2000pro and win2000 server. I can connect to both. On the Pro box I can get Pref counter info, but not on the server. I can get cpu and drive space reading on the server but not through pref counters.

This tells me the RMA is working on the server (to some extent) Preforms as expected on the Pro workstation.

I'm only running 3.71 in production, so all of this testing is on the trail version 4.86. I can't upgrade unless I know it will do what it's supose to.

Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks
KS-Soft

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2004 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
My test environment has two machines - win2000pro and win2000 server. I can connect to both. On the Pro box I can get Pref counter info, but not on the server. I can get cpu and drive space reading on the server but not through pref counters.

Need more information:
- Which system has installed HostMonitor and which system has installed RMA? Probably HostMonitor is installed on some 3rd system? Where is installed RMA? On both systems (W2K Pro, W2K Server)?
- Do you perform Performance Counter test directly or using RMA?
- HostMonitor / RMA installed as service? application? What account do you use to start applications/services?

Regards
Alex
Mfox