KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Test Traffic Monitor, option to select which traffic

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Wish list
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jrweiss



Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2004 7:00 am    Post subject: Test Traffic Monitor, option to select which traffic Reply with quote

Hi,

this test is great. I can finally replace MRTG and rather consolidated testing within HM.

However (users are never happy ) I wish one could select which traffic to monitor:

a) In only
b) Out only
c) In and Out

Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12100
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2004 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote


HostMonitor has these options (and even more)

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jrweiss



Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2004 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, after I send this topic yesterday, I was guessing that the Alert setting also affects what traffic is measured. That is, however, not clear out of the documentation or User Interface which only talks about the Alert settings.
May be you can add a note about that in the documentation then you avoid having to answer "stupid" questions like this one.

Thanks, J.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MikeM



Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Sep 17, 2004 12:04 am    Post subject: Huh? How do I mimic MRTG? Reply with quote

I have a Traffic Monitor test set up to watch an SNMP device and I am getting valid replies in Kb/sec. How do I get Log Analyzer to graph CHANGES so I get MRTG style trending? Log analyzer seems to graph alive time, not relative changes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12100
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Sep 17, 2004 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, Log Analyzer does not graph alive time. It builds chart using Reply values of the test.
If you want to have detailed chart for all or some tests, make sure you set up HostMonitor to log all test results (not just info about status changes)

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Wish list All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index