KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

After Update 12.60 every CPU Usage test failed

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
AndreT78



Joined: 05 Feb 2020
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2020 9:37 am    Post subject: After Update 12.60 every CPU Usage test failed Reply with quote

Hi,
after updating HM to 12.60 all CPU Usage test failed (Windows Systems)

"Cannot connect to remote Registry. Code #5"


How can i fix it?

Thanks
Andre
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12431
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2020 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Windows version?
HostMonitor version before update?
HostMonitor and target systems located in the same domain?
HostMonitor and target systems in different domains?
Workgroup?
HostMonitor started as service?
HostMonitor started as application?

We don't think this problem can be related to HostMonitor update.
Windows error code 5 means "access is denied".
Please make sure HostMonitor can use specified user account
- may be account was locked
- may be password was changed
- may be some rights were removed (you need "Performance Monitor Users" rights for this test)

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
AndreT78



Joined: 05 Feb 2020
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2020 1:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Windows version?
yes, Windows 10pro

HostMonitor version before update?

12.56

HostMonitor and target systems located in the same domain?
yes

HostMonitor and target systems in different domains?
no

Workgroup?
Domain

HostMonitor started as service?
yes

HostMonitor started as application?
No

We don't think this problem can be related to HostMonitor update.
Windows error code 5 means "access is denied".

Please make sure HostMonitor can use specified user account
- may be account was locked
- may be password was changed
- may be some rights were removed (you need "Performance Monitor Users" rights for this test)

We have try it with the Domain-Admin, without success.



The CPU Test is the only one test which failed, all others works fine.


Regards
Andre
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12431
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2020 5:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We changed nothing related to CPU Usage test.

> all others works fine.

Do you mean Performance Counter, Process tests works?

>HostMonitor started as service? yes
>We have try it with the Domain-Admin

Where you have set admin account? Using Windows Services applet?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index