KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Login to Web Page Using Captcha

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jromariz



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 264
Location: Brasil

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 10:37 am    Post subject: Login to Web Page Using Captcha Reply with quote

Hi,

I need to monitor the login to a certain web page with Host Monitor. The problem is that this page, besides username and a password asks for a captcha string. I do have a special string that would always work but I cannot find where should I place this captcha string on the test for it to be able to login.

Any ideas?

Thanks again.


Regards,

Jromariz.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft Europe



Joined: 16 May 2006
Posts: 2832

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

First of all you should check web page source code.
If captcha string can be passed like simple HTML "Input" parameter of POST/GET "Form" with username and password, then you may use HTTP or URL request test methods with POST/GET data request.
E.g. If web page source code looks like the following:
Code:
<form action="http://test.com/login.php" method="POST">
<input type="text" name="login">
<input type="password" name="psw">
<input type="text" name="captchastring">
<input type="submit">
</form>

"HTTP POST request" parameter of URL request test should look like:
login=TestLogin&psw=TestPassword&captchastring=YourFixedCaptchaString
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jromariz



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 264
Location: Brasil

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Thanks for your fast reply. Here´s part of the page code that, I believe, is related to username, password and captcha.

Would it be to much to ask if you could help me format the poste string?

<label for="txtLogin" id="lblLogin" class="label">Login</label>
<span id="revLogin" class="validator" style="visibility:hidden;">*</span>
<input name="txtLogin" type="text" maxlength="50" id="txtLogin" class="textBox" style="width:160px;" />
<span id="rfvLogin" class="validator" style="visibility:hidden;">*</span>
</li>
<li>
<label for="txtPassword" id="lblPassword" class="label">Senha</label>
<span id="rfvPassword" class="validator" style="visibility:hidden;">*</span>
<input name="txtPassword" type="password" maxlength="20" id="txtPassword" class="textBox" style="width:60px;" />
</li>
<li>
<label for="txtCaptcha" id="lblCaptcha" class="label">Código</label>
<span id="rfvCode" class="validator" style="visibility:hidden;">*</span>

Tahnks a lot.

Jromariz.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft Europe



Joined: 16 May 2006
Posts: 2832

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This part of page code contain only two input fields:
1. <input name="txtLogin" type="text" ..... >
2. <input name="txtPassword" type="password" .... >
while you need third input field for captcha string.
Please check whole page code between <form ... > and </form> HTML tags
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jromariz



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 264
Location: Brasil

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok I found the missing part. Just one more question: the URL for the test should be the login page or any page after the login, I mean any page that is protected by the login page?

Hope you will understand.

Regards,


Jromariz.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft Europe



Joined: 16 May 2006
Posts: 2832

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should use URL, specified in "action" parameter of <form> tag.
E.g. If form tag looks like:
<form action="http://test.com/login.php" method="POST">
URL should looks like:
http://test.com:80/login.php
or
http://test.com/login.php

Please note: action parameter may contain relative address, like action="login.php", however, for URL request test you should specify full URL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jromariz



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 264
Location: Brasil

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok,

Once again thanks a lot for your help!

Regards,

Jromariz.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft Europe



Joined: 16 May 2006
Posts: 2832

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are welcome
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index