KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Service Test & Permissions

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Bug reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
chri



Joined: 09 Mar 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 4:52 am    Post subject: Service Test & Permissions Reply with quote

hi, we are now using hostmonitor 9.40 for a view years and it´s an really good Tool,but, every time i want to create an Service Test we got an permission error and i´m not allowed to get the Service List.
Doesn't matter which user i use under “Connect as” I always got an error.

HM runs as service with an service User account, I always work with rcc with my normal user (without admin rights)
now I tried following- started rcc with my admin account and now it Works!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11782
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tests performed by HostMonitor. But if you are using RCC to setup test, RCC GUI tries to get list of services, so you need to use Power User account for RCC or just type service name manually.

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
chri



Joined: 09 Mar 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"RCC GUI tries to get list of Services"
and why it does not use the "Connect as"
sorry but in my opinon this has to be changed, because i surly not the first who has Problems with that. for what can i set diferrent permisson when rcc again uses my Standard account.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11782
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

>and why it does not use the "Connect as"

RCC uses specified credentials for remote connection, but it may not be enough for Windows.

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Bug reports All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index