KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

HM freezes after update from V8.86 to V9.06
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Bug reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
apaitoperations



Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hallo Alex,

So i have to wait for the next 60.000.000 Tests to give you that Info ?!

I can send you the system-log - there you see some errors already but most of these errors happened 5 days ago.

wbr
Georg Höllebauer

PS.: i already updated to version 9.34 today.
I send you the screenshot of auditing tool per email.
[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11782
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
So i have to wait for the next 60.000.000 Tests to give you that Info ?!

Well, you can check resource usage right now but most likelly it means nothing.
When you see problem, its good idea to collect some information before restart. And it good idea to check total resource usage on the system and find application that uses most of resources.
Also you may setup couple test items (using HostMonitor) to collect Handles, Threads, Memory usage, Dominant Process and record everything into separate log file (use Private Log option).

Quote:
I send you the screenshot of auditing tool per email.

Yes, there is some resource leakage.
What test methods do you use?
Do you use ODBC logging or ODBC test items? What ODBC driver do you use?
Anttivirus monitor?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
apaitoperations



Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

its the same as in July 20120 :

I have 33 checks per second.

No ODBC-Logging and no ODBC-Checks - i removed all i had because of permanent problems with odbc-drivers. I now use my own shell-scripts to connect to databases.

But i use about 200 different Text-Logs.

I will start to collect the ressource-usage of hostmon.exe again.

wbr
Georg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11782
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, ODBC drivers often lead to problems, especially Oracle drivers.
Any SNMP/POP3/IMAP related tests (e.g. E-Mail test or Mail Relay or SMTP)?
What antivirus installed on HostMonitor system? Version?
Some antiviruses have bugs in modules that check mail/http traffic and cause resource leakage...

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
apaitoperations



Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi !

There is no antivirus-Software installed on the server.

I use these kind of tests :

SNMP (60 tests)
SMTP (33 tests)
POP3 (1 test)
IMAP (1 test)
Mailrelay (9 tests)

wbr
Georg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11782
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you use SSH test?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
apaitoperations



Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes - about 50 checks of type ssh.

wbr
Georg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11782
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you try to disable these items (for testing)?
or setup RMA to perform these tests?

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
apaitoperations



Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried to switch the SSH-Test to RMA but i get an error :

RMA: 301 - Crypto engine error: Cannot load libeay32.dll. The specified module cannot bei found.

The RMA runs on the same server as HM-Service.

wbr
Georg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11782
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Copy libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll to folder where RMA is installed

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
apaitoperations



Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok - i copied libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll to RMA-Folder and it works now.

I will change all SSH-Checks to RMA and see if it happens again.

wbr
Georg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 11782
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If HostMonitor works fine without SSH tests then we have fix for this problem - version 9.38
http://www.ks-soft.net/hostmon.eng/news.htm#v938

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Bug reports All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Page 8 of 8

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index