KS-Soft. Network Management Solutions
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister    ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Specify "Use 'Normal' status if" in an import file

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kevinkenny



Joined: 12 Jan 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 4:32 am    Post subject: Specify "Use 'Normal' status if" in an import file Reply with quote

Following up from my previous question Configure HTTP test to go bad only on 503 status.

We're generating and importing tests automatically using an "Execute HMS script" action and executing the ImportFromFile command, for example:

Code:

; We use a Http test to poll a web page that returns a single value uniquely identifying the site
; value is stored in %HttpPage%
;
; Generate import file
ExecuteProgram 10000 c:\testgen\TestGenerator.exe -domainid:%HttpPage% -action:add

; Now import the test
ImportFromFile c:\testgen\Import.txt SkipDuplicates  WriteLog

; Save and done
SaveTestList


In the import file I need to be able to configure the "Use 'Normal' status if" option and set it to "%HttpCode%<>503". I don't see a way of doing this.

I also don't see a way of setting this in HMS either. Is this possible?

Thanks
Kevin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12795
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Add 2 lines into test description
UseNormal = Yes
NormalExpr = %HttpCode%<>503

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kevinkenny



Joined: 12 Jan 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Alex.

Is there a full list of the parameters you can use, I couldn't find that documented.

There's the sample import file but those two parameters aren't listed.

Kevin


KS-Soft wrote:
Add 2 lines into test description
UseNormal = Yes
NormalExpr = %HttpCode%<>503

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KS-Soft



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 12795
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We change list of parameters all the time...
If you want to find some parameters, you may export such test into text and check the file.

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kevinkenny



Joined: 12 Jan 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes I just realised I could export in text format and see how they are constructed

Thanks again
Kev


KS-Soft wrote:
We change list of parameters all the time...
If you want to find some parameters, you may export such test into text and check the file.

Regards
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KS-Soft Forum Index -> Configuration, Maintenance, Troubleshooting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

KS-Soft Forum Index